WeImprovise! is a work in progress, proof of concept, & labor of love. Find Out More.

Godlyke releases HAO Premium Workshop “Omega Drive Sixteen” overdrive pedal

United States
4 March 2010 — Godlyke is proud to announce the release of the HAO Omega Drive Sixteen overdrive pedal. The first model in the HAO “Premium Workshop” series of professional-grade effect pedals, the OD-16 is a significant step forward from HAO’s previous product offerings, including a complete cosmetic overhaul. The OD-16 is the culmination of several years of research and development by the new HAO engineering staff, which included significant input from Japanese guitarists and other industry professionals.

Named for its internal voltage doubling circuit, the Omega Drive Sixteen takes an incoming power supply of 9-volts DC and converts it to 16-volts DC, dramatically improving headroom and dynamic responsiveness. The tonal character of the OD-16 is more aggressive than the standard “Tube Screamer” overdrive, consisting of tight and punchy lows and lower mids along with rich, sparkling harmonic overtones. The OD-16 reacts very fast to picking dynamics, offering an incredible touch-responsive overdrive that perfectly complements advanced playing techniques.

HAO Omega Drive Sixteen features include:

• Volume, Tone, and Gain controls
• Direct Tone Bypass Switch
• True Bypass Switching using 3PDT
• Internal voltage doubling circuitry
• Compact, cast-aluminum enclosure
• Ultra-bright status LED
• 9-volt Battery or AC adaptor operation
• 3-year limited warranty

The Omega Drive List/Street Price is $349/$260.
Previous Entry
NAMM Foundation Launches New Print PSAs (Public Service Advertisements) Encouraging Parents to ‘Feed Your Kids’ the Arts

New print PSAs emphasize the importance of the arts and arts education Carlsbad, CA, March 3, 2010 —In an effort to promote the need for more music and arts education opportunities for children the Ad Council has teamed up with Americans f …

The Claudia Quintet Releases 5th Album, “Royal Toast” on Cuneiform Records May 18, 2010
Next Entry
The Claudia Quintet Releases 5th Album, “Royal Toast” on Cuneiform Records May 18, 2010

Composer/Drummer John Hollenbeck Continues Prolific Recording Period With Fifth Claudia Quintet Album, Royal Toast, Due May 18, 2010 on Cuneiform Records March 4th, 2010 — On their fifth CD, Royal Toast, The Claudia Quintet raise a glass i …

Patreon Logo, Become A Patron

Help support WeImprovise! for as little as $5/€5/£5 per month via Patreon Patreon.