WeImprovise! is a work in progress, proof of concept, & labor of love. Find Out More.

Alfred Introduces Country Classics Garth Brooks: The Ultimate Hits (Authentic Guitar TAB)

United States
LOS ANGELES, CA — January 29, 2008 — Alfred is pleased to present a new album-matching folio from legendary country artist Garth Brooks: The Ultimate Hits.

A total of thirty-four songs compose the all-new album from country superstar Garth Brooks. Best-selling solo artist of the 20th century and American Music Award “Artist of the Decade” for the entire 1990s, Garth Brooks’ impact on the country music arena is beyond measure. Prompted by millions of fan requests, Garth combines his ultimate songs of all time into one comprehensive collection. The Ultimate Hits features the No. 1 single “More Than a Memory,” plus three other all-new titles as well as a plethora of fan favorites. In the true spirit of giving, he also released a pink version of the album, with all proceeds going to benefit breast cancer through Susan G. Komen for the Cure. Alfred offers the album-matching folios to The Ultimate Hits complete with authentic guitar TAB.

Garth Brooks: The Ultimate Hits is now available for $34.95.


  • Ain’t Going Down
  • Friends in Low Places
  • Shameless
  • Two of a Kind, Workin’ On a Full House
  • The Beaches of Cheyenne
  • If Tomorrow Never Comes
  • Papa Loved Mama
  • More Than a Memory
  • Good Ride Cowboy
  • In Another’s Eyes (Duet with Trisha Yearwood)
  • The Fever
  • Midnight Sun
  • Learning to Live Again
  • Longneck Bottle (featuring Steve Wariner)
  • To Make You Feel My Love
  • We Shall Be Free
  • The Dance
  • Callin’ Baton Rouge
  • Two Piña Coladas
  • The Thunder Rolls
  • That Summer
  • The River
  • Beer Run (Duet with George Jones)
  • Unanswered Prayers
  • Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old)
  • Workin’ for a Livin’ (Duet with Huey Lewis)
  • What She’s Doing Now
  • When You Come Back to Me Again (From “Frequency”)
  • Standing Outside the Fire
  • American Honky-Tonk Bar Association
  • The Change
  • Rodeo
  • Wrapped Up in You
  • Leave a Light On (Bonus Track)

EMG Anounces New EMG-707TW 7-String Pickup
Previous Entry
EMG Anounces New EMG-707TW 7-String Pickup

28 January 2008 — Based on the company’s successful active EMG-707 model designed for 7-string guitars, the new EMG-707TW not only offers players the familiar dual coil sound of the former, but also has the added advantage of single coil mo …

Jan 28, 2008GuitarEMG, Inc.
Crown XLS Series Gets Mega Boost With New XLS 5000 [ Winter NAMM 2008 ]
Next Entry
Crown XLS Series Gets Mega Boost With New XLS 5000 [ Winter NAMM 2008 ]

ANAHEIM, California, 29 January 2008 — NAMM room #7800 (Harman Pro Group) -- The XLS Series, Crown’s workhorse amplifier line for musicians and DJs, has now been extended with the addition of the beefy new XLS 5000. Delivering 1800 watts pe …

Patreon Logo, Become A Patron

Help support WeImprovise! for as little as $5/€5/£5 per month via Patreon Patreon.